Alex Metcalfe Award "Best of Show"

Alex Metcalfe was one of the founding members of EDA and was the first President in 1974. This category awards the "best of the best" among the Community Awards of Excellence Winners for their superior work in economic development in Alberta over the past year.   

All winners from each Community Award Category, in each Population Group, will automatically go forward as Finalists for the Alex Metcalfe - Best of Show Award. All 12 Community Award Winners will be judged based on the criteria listed below.  

One winning entry in each Population Group will then be selected for an Alex Metcalfe Award. Three (3) Alex Metcalfe Awards will be presented. 

You cannot apply directly for an Alex Metcalfe Award. To be eligible to win an Alex Metcalfe Award, you must apply here for a Community Award of Excellence.

Back to Awards of Excellence

Your Economic Development Network in Alberta

Toll Free Phone: 1.866.671.8182 

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software